Accidentally Cooking

Documenting my mistakes in the garden, kitchen and pantry

Hurricane Sandy

Leave a comment

I’ve been trying to stick to a schedule of publishing two posts per week, but last week there was some kind of weather thing that knocked out our power and I missed my second post for the week. I’m not complaining; after a week in the dark, I’m just happy to have power back.

Thanks for everybody who helped and offered well-wishes during our week in the dark. Thanks to the power guys and tree guys for getting us back up and running again. Thanks also to my compost pile for kindly accepting all the spoiled produce that was in our fridge.

I had wanted to publish a post about chicken noodle soup to follow my post about chicken stock. However, we didn’t get any pictures of the soup  before it was all gone, so that might not happen for a while. I’ll be back to regular posts later this week.

Author: Andrew Whitworth

I'm a software engineer from Philadelphia PA. Sometimes I like to go out to my garden, or step into my kitchen and make a really big mess of things.

Leave a Reply

