Accidentally Cooking

Documenting my mistakes in the garden, kitchen and pantry

Pressure Canner

Leave a comment

For the “holiday“, Dana picked me up a Presto Pressure Canner. Word up to your mothers, homes. I’ve wanted one since last year and with the onions about to come up we’re planning for our first big project to be a big batch of French Onion Soup.

DSC_3298

To celebrate, and to practice using the new canner, I’m going to make up a quick batch of…. Oh wait, I have to clean this hog first in hot soapy water before I can use it? F that. Not happening today. I’ll post a recipe for something later.

Author: Andrew Whitworth

I'm a software engineer from Philadelphia PA. Sometimes I like to go out to my garden, or step into my kitchen and make a really big mess of things.

Leave a Reply

